Doctor of Philosophy (Agri Business) Programme Admission Process

Doctor of Philosophy (Agri Business) Ninth Batch for Session 2020-21

Eligibility: A Post Graduate degree in Agri Business Management or Master's Degree in Business Administration from a recognized university with at least 6.5/ 10.0 OGPA (or its equivalent percentage of marks i.e. 65) or equivalent programme are eligible for admission (6.0 OGPA or 60 per cent marks for SC/ST candidates). Candidates with a post graduate qualification in agriculture and its allied sciences with a work experience of a minimum period of five years in an agri-business unit/industry are also eligible for admission to Ph.D. in Agri Business.

Number of Seats: The intake capacity is of two seats.

Reservation of Seats: One for SC category & One for OBC (Reservation of seats is applicable as per government norms)

Admission Procedure: The admission to the programme will be done as per the eligibility criteria set up by the institute. Candidates aspiring to join the programme will be required to submit the application form online or offline. Candidate has to appear for PhD Admission Test 2020, which is proposed to be held in May, 2020 at IABM, SKRAU, Bikaner . Admission process will be followed by Group Discussion and Personal Interview. Performance of the candidate would be judged by a committee duly approved by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor. Candidates must maintain a valid e-mail account and a valid contact number (Land / Mobile) throughout the selection process.

Admission cannot be claimed by any candidate as a matter of right. Bikaner Court alone shall have jurisdiction to determine all disputes pertaining to interpretation of provisions under eligibility criteria.

Teaching Assistantship: An amount of 12000/-pm for 1st and 2nd year and 14000/-pm for 3rd year shall be paid to PhD students for teaching assistantship.

Important Date: March 15, 2020

Note: Ragging at IABM is prohibited as per the Decision of the Supreme Court of India in Writ Petition No. (C) 656/1998

(Dr. Madhu Sharma)